BCA Annual Meeting: Tuesday June 27, 2017

The next Executive Board and General Membership Meeting will be held on Tuesday June 27, 2017. This month is our Annual Meeting where the general membership will vote for next year’s Executive Board. Please note this meeting is on a Tuesday.
The BCA Executive Board meeting will be held at 7:00 PM and the General Membership meeting will be held at 7:30 PM in the library of the Arlington Traditional School located at 855 N. Edison St. All members are welcome to attend the Executive Board meeting.

What’s on the Agenda?

  • VOTE! See below for the list of candidates for the BCA Executive Board.
  • Guest Speaker: A discussion with David Patton, Arlington County DES/DOT Bicycle and Pedestrian Planner, to learn about potential trail crossing improvements at N Buchanan St, N Emerson St, and N Kensington St
  • Unfinished Business
  • New Business
  • Renew your BCA membership for 2017! Find a renewal form on p. 6 of the Oct. 2016 newsletter or on our website at: http://www.bluemontcivic.org/newsletters/BCA_News_201610.pdf. You can also renew in person at the meeting.
  • Candidates for the BCA Executive Board:
    • President: Nick Pastore
    • First Vice-President: Larry Smith
    • Second Vice-President: Eitan Bernstein
    • Secretary: James McMullin
    • Treasurer: David Van Wagner
    • Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Representative: Rich Gibson
    • Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Representative Alternate: Christy Vigfusson
    • Civic Federation Delegates (four slots available; listed in alphabetical order according to last name):
      • Angelo Collins
      • Mark Haynes
      • David Hughes
      • Laura Kirkconnell
      • Allen Norton
    • Civic Federation Alternate Delegates (four slots available; listed in alphabetical order according to last name):

      • Carla Aly
      • Dean Foster
      • Nick Pastore
      • George Rovder